Dropbox
A guide to uninstall Dropbox from your system
This page contains complete information on how to uninstall Dropbox for Windows. It is written by
Dropbox, Inc.. You can read more on Dropbox, Inc. or check for application updates
here. Click on
http://www.dropbox.com to get more info about Dropbox on Dropbox, Inc.'s website. The application is frequently found in the C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Dropbox\bin directory (same installation drive as Windows). The full command line for uninstalling Dropbox is C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Dropbox\bin\DropboxUninstaller.exe. Note that if you will type this command in Start / Run Note you may be prompted for admin rights. The application's main executable file is called Dropbox.exe and its approximative size is 34.68 MB (36363864 bytes).
Dropbox contains of the executables below. They occupy 35.14 MB (
36851352 bytes) on disk.
- Dropbox.exe (34.68 MB)
- DropboxUninstaller.exe (256.02 KB)
- DropboxUpdateHelper.exe (220.05 KB)
The current page applies to Dropbox version
2.10.51 only. You can find below info on other application versions of Dropbox:
...click to view all...
A way to erase Dropbox from your computer with Advanced Uninstaller PRO
Dropbox is a program by Dropbox, Inc.. Sometimes, people decide to erase it. Sometimes this can be difficult because removing this by hand requires some know-how regarding removing Windows programs manually. The best EASY practice to erase Dropbox is to use Advanced Uninstaller PRO. Here are some detailed instructions about how to do this:
1. If you don't have Advanced Uninstaller PRO already installed on your system, add it. This is a good step because Advanced Uninstaller PRO is an efficient uninstaller and all around tool to clean your computer.
DOWNLOAD NOW- visit Download Link
- download the setup by pressing the green DOWNLOAD NOW button
- install Advanced Uninstaller PRO
2. Run Advanced Uninstaller PRO. Take your time to get familiar with the program's design and wealth of features available. Advanced Uninstaller PRO is a powerful system optimizer.
3. Click on the General Tools category

4. Press the Uninstall Programs feature

5. A list of the programs installed on the PC will appear
6. Scroll the list of programs until you locate Dropbox or simply activate the Search field and type in "Dropbox". The Dropbox program will be found automatically. After you click Dropbox in the list , some data regarding the program is made available to you:
- Safety rating (in the lower left corner). This tells you the opinion other people have regarding Dropbox, from "Highly recommended" to "Very dangerous".
- Opinions by other people - Click on the Read reviews button.
- Details regarding the app you want to uninstall, by pressing the Properties button.
For example you can see that for Dropbox:
- The publisher is: http://www.dropbox.com
- The uninstall string is: C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Dropbox\bin\DropboxUninstaller.exe
7. Press the Uninstall button. A confirmation dialog will appear. Confirm the removal by clicking Uninstall. Advanced Uninstaller PRO will automatically remove Dropbox.

8. After uninstalling Dropbox, Advanced Uninstaller PRO will ask you to run a cleanup. Press Next to perform the cleanup. All the items of Dropbox that have been left behind will be detected and you will be able to delete them. By removing Dropbox using Advanced Uninstaller PRO, you can be sure that no registry entries, files or folders are left behind on your computer.
Your PC will remain clean, speedy and ready to run without errors or problems.
Geographical user distribution
- Windows 7 (6.1)
- 10.0
- Windows XP (5.1)
- Windows 8.1 (6.3)
- Windows Vista (6.0)
Software Application
Disclaimer
This page is not a piece of advice to uninstall Dropbox by Dropbox, Inc. from your computer, we are not saying that Dropbox by Dropbox, Inc. is not a good application. This page simply contains detailed info on how to uninstall Dropbox in case you want to. The information above contains registry and disk entries that Advanced Uninstaller PRO discovered and classified as "leftovers" on other users' PCs.
Last update on: 2016-07-08 18:38:50.353